When choosing to Opt-out of testing, use the same DPI form for NDSA, NWEA and ASVAB testing.

Tests and grade levels being assessed are as follows:

High School/Junior High School

  • NWEA TESTS: Language Arts, Reading, Math: Grades 7-10

  • ASVAB: Grade 10

  • North Dakota State Assessment: Science in the fall for grades 8, 11

  • North Dakota State Assessment: Language Arts-English, Math: Grades 7-8, 10-11


  • NWEA Math and Reading

  • NDSA Math, Reading, Science (4th only)

Assessment Opt-Out Forms